The Safer & More Engaging Way to Drive

The instructor was very professional and polite. He knew how the real test for the DMV is and had insightful advice. I had never drove before, but after two classes with him I feel ready for my test. The person that takes the calls was very helpful also. Great company where clearly everyone knows what they are doing.
Kathia Garelik
Convenient & Self-Guided Programs


Florida 4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course | Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC)

For drivers who have been issued a traffic citation, will receive a 9% discount on eligible citations; 18% as of January 1, 2020.


4-Hour First Time Driver Course | Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE)

This course is a required course for all New Drivers in the state of Florida. Also known as the Drug & Alcohol course.


8-Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course | Intermediate or Aggressive Driving Course

For drivers who have received two or more citations within 12 months and court ordered to complete an Defensive Driving Course (DDC) or Aggressive Driving Course.

Certain driver performance errors, including committing a right-of-way error, sudden or improper braking or stopping, and being unfamiliar with a vehicle or roadway, increased the risk of crashing by hundreds of times. (Virginia Tech Transportation Institute, 2016)
View Source

Behind-the-Wheel Lessons

My Florida Driving offers Florida State certified driving lessons tailored for the specific needs of the driver. *Permit Required

Online & Classroom Courses

American Safety Institute offers maximum flexibility through Florida DHSMV Authorized online and in-classroom courses.

Enhance your Driving Education

Etiquette on the Highway

Have you ever felt as though you were the only good driver on the highway, while everyone else was either driving unsafe, driving too slow or just...

1 800 800 7121

Speak to a Live Representative
For over 30 years we have been committed to our clients and their safety.